Skip to main content
2/8/2016
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Online
CIRTL
Faculty Knowledge Essentials, Pedagogy: How people learn, Online / Webinar

What to Expect from My TAR Project? Reflections on the TAR Experience from a Panel of CIRTL TAR Alumni


SpeakersJasreen Grewal, Food Science Post-Doc, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition, Iowa State University; Yi Jin, Iowa State University; Ryan Clark, Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Discussion: This second panel of alumni from across the Network will share their unique perspectives on their recently completed TAR projects and their advice for you as you embark on a TAR project. The panel will be ready to answer your questions about the TAR experience. Please bring your questions and join us for this exciting panel!

When are sessions, and how do you join them? Sessions are 4:00-5:30PM ET/3:00-4:30PM CT/2:00-3:30PM MT/1:00-2:30PM PT on October 5, November 16, February 8 (see updated time below), and April 25. On the day of a session, we'll update our event page with a link to the session's Blackboard room. Simply find the session in the event calendar and click "Join this session." If you're new to Blackboard, make sure you review our Blackboard instruction pageto familiarize yourself with the software ahead of time. Please note that our events are discussion-based, so participants are strongly encouraged - but not required - to have microphones.

A detailed schedule for our 2015-2016 Teaching-As-Research Capstone series is below.CIRTL series archives - including TAR Capstones - are online here, and a detailed look at the 2014-2015 series is available here.